A gem, a gem!!

I love stumbling across “gem-blogs”: wonderful snippets of how powerful personal publishing can be (and is!).
For all you Star Wars fans out there (may the Force be with you, live long and prosper, and all that), Darth Vader’s super-hilarious blog is a must read!

“It was not a rebel trap. It was a mining colony. A non-unionized, untaxed mining colony catering to the underworld: Hutts and primitives, scoundrels and libertarians. The administrator of the facility was a quaking fool in expensive fabrics, introduced as Lando Calrissian.

I took one look at his satin shirt and disco hair and I knew he was a weak specimen, and would prove easy to bend to my will. He tried to smile while he bartered for his life, and I picked through his jellied mind at my leisure. His smile faltered. “Lord Vader, with all respect, what is it you want from us?”

“I don’t know,” I told him, rising from my chair. “But you will soon find out.”

I have a feeling this man Calrissian has a role to play yet.” — gosh, that last bit is so damn funny! reference to Lando blowing up the 2nd Death Star.

Leave a Reply

