Malaysia Immigration

Isn’t it supposed to be easier today to apply for Malaysian passport?

If you’re thinking about applying for a passport on a Saturday or Sunday morning, consider the following:
– the line for numbers starts as early as 6am in the morning.
– there are only 150 numbers given out each day; if you’re not there by 7am, don’t bother coming.
– it’s warm, and uncomfortable; you will be practically on your feet from the time you start queing until they open the doors at 8am.
I’m in the queue as I type this. I’ve been up since 6am, in the queue since 7am and I’m still not sure if I’ll get a number for today when I finally get to the counter.
Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

