Wicked, the musical

It’s been a long time since i watched a really good stage performance. The last one was Mama Mia, here in KL when the tour rolled into town. Years ago.

That’s why I was really happy to have the chance to catch Wicked (the Australian production) during my recent trip to Singapore. The lovely Jemma Rix as Elphaba and the effervescent Suzie Mathers as Glinda. What a performance by them, and the whole cast! The performance of “Defying Gravity” in particular, practically brought me to my feet in gleeful applause. It was a feast for the senses!

I normally don’t buy any theatre merchandise, not even program books, but this time i just couldn’t resist. The green aluminium bottle, “The Wonderful Wizard’s Green Elixir”, as a keepsake for such a fantastic show.

Click for the larger version.

Wicked

