My 5 most interesting photos

Flickr has an algorithm that it uses to determine the “interestingness” of a photograph. It’s a combination of how many views the photo has received, how many people “liked” it, how many people engaged with it with comments, and how fast all of this happened. It’s a fairly accurate gauge of how well received, and generally how interesting your photo is. Notice, it doesn’t gauge how “good” a photo is; that’s too subjective for any algorithm to figure out. 

I’ve uploaded 679 photos into Flickr in the last 6 months or so, and the following 5 are what my audience find the most interesting. The first was shot with a Canon 5D MarkII 50mm, and the next 4 were taken with an Olympus E-PM1 45mm.

What do you think of them? Click for the larger version. Here are my Top 50 most interesting photos. My Flickr photostream.

IMG_4197-Edit

Shot in Cameron Highlands, night market

P4242592-Edit

An unknown lady of uncommon beauty and poise

A lady's beauty

A colleague, at a corporate function

A beautiful lady in a hijjab

A colleague, at another corporate function

P3102384-Edit

Mia, my daughter (i liked this photo so much, i printed it on a large canvas that now hangs proudly on my wall)

